Director’s Weekly / Updated Production Blog:- Monday 30 November 2015

Up to now I have made great progress in the editing of Edit 4, Scene 6. I am still working through shot 5 of scene 6 and trenching through all the rotoscoping / masks on this shot and theres quite a few key frames to get through. Its now been cut (this shot – shot 5) to only about 5 and a bit seconds so imagine 5 x 25 frames. Its going so well and though it seems like hard work, working on after effects and final cut and etc is so much fun especially when i use youtube to listen to self help or etc or watch tv while doing it. I eventually get into a rhythm and flow which makes it go much quicker. I also am glad as this week i have absolutely nothing on but this editing. My (loa and manifestation and general film) deadlines i set my self are to have this film project created, filmed and produced and ready for distribution by 11:30 pm on 1st December 2015 – yes 11:30 pm tomorrow so I’m working overtime now and getting on to this asap, I’d be well high and buzzed to get it done by tomorrow and love the impossible challenge but will be just as happy to get it done by the end of the week which is another good challenge in it’s self. This has taught me a lot on self discipline and the way in how working on film projects and for myself looks and how i can improve in future projects.

I have done a lot of cgi composition with my film and masks which has been fun editing from after effects to blender 3d then from blender 3d to after effects.

I have also got the second trailer up which is an updated trailer with date and etc.

https://www.facebook.com/controllossfilm/?ref=hl

https://www.facebook.com/SjLeesProductions/?ref=hl